Sephora Charcoal Nose Strips- Review & Demo

Hello everyone! On my recent trip to Dubai, I happened to go haywire when I came across the colorful stand of sheet masks in Sephora!
I ended up picking up a bunch everytime I went back, but today’s post is specifically aimed towards their peel-off nose strips that claim to pull out your blackheads, just like all charcoal strips.

THE PROCESS

1. Heat up a tiny bit of water for 30 secs in the microwave and dip a cloth inside (make sure your nose is cleansed)

2. Make sure the water isn’t too hot, whatever you’re comfortable with. Place the damp cloth on your nose for a minute so your pores open 

 
3. Wet your nose a little more and stick the strip on (black side down) 

4. Wet the cloth again and put it on top on the strip to make it adhere to the contours of your nose 

 
5. Let the strip sit for 10-15 minutes or till it dries (don’t leave it on for too long)

6. Pull it off slowly upwards (not sideways)  

 
7. Voila! (See before and after below)

WHAT DO I THINK?

 If I’m completely honest with you, the first time I tried these with normal water I wasn’t impressed. My nose isn’t crazy full of blackheads but I do have quite a few. The second time, however, I DID see some nasty gunk come out, but it didn’t completely pull out everything. My nose feels smoother and less bumpier but I can still see lots of tiny black spots.

The skin on the sides of my nose (inner third of my face) looks much clearer and I’m quite satisfied with that part.

THE PROS

– Peels off easily

– Easy to apply with alot of water

– Extracts gunk from prominent blackheads

– Inexpensive ($3)

– Leaves skin feeling smooth

THE CONS

– Doesn’t specify the warm water thing on the packet but it doesn’t work at ALL without it

– Doesn’t take out smaller blackheads

– Leaves paper residue on the nose when peeled off 

BEFORE  

BEFORE
 AFTER 

AFTER
 
Did you guys try these strips? Let me know what you yhought in the comments below!!!

Follow peplums and petunias on InstagramFacebook, and YouTube❤️

Leave a Reply

