The Loreal Pure Clay Mask | A Review

The Loreal Pure Clay Mask

Hey there!
Before we get started, I’d like to announce that I FINALLY filmed a skincare video which shall be up super soon on my YouTube Channel. Stay updated on my INSTAGRAM!🌟

Anyway, today I’m reviewing something super cool: The highly raved-about Pure Clay face mask by Lóreal (The Detoxifying and Clarifying one)
This mask has the internet going cuckoo and for good reason. It comes in a small glass tub which gives it an expensive feel, but without the expensive price tag, retailing at 1099 pkr (I bought it from daraz.pk)

Coming to the product, I have to say that I’m impressed. In the past I’ve used face masks which dry and flake off and don’t really do anything for my face but my experience with this has been different. 

This mask has a creamy texture and is best applied with a flat brush like the one shown to ensure even and opaque coverage whilst assuring that you don’t get too thick a layer on. If the layer is too thick, the mask won’t dry properly and it’ll just be a big mess- and quite frankly you don’t even need more than a thin layer. The best way to use it is on freshly cleansed skin and in oily/ porous areas of the area (I use it in my T zone and on my chin) and then waiting for it to completely dry before wiping it off with a damp towel/ washing your face. Beware, you will get grey residue around your sink (but cleaning up won’t be an issue)  

   
 Unlike other masks, the Lóreal Pure Clay one doesn’t over dry my skin and is best coupled with a light moisturiser post-application (but it DOES dry a little, so if you have overly dry skin I’m not sure if this will be your cup of tea). I like to follow mine up with THIS DIY SPRAY

THE PROS

– Cleans pores throughly

– Leaves skin feeling fresh and glowy

– Reduces blemishes

– Does not over-dry skin

– Inexpensive

– Great for oil control and combination skin

THE CONS

– Might not suit dry skin

– Ingredients may not suit everyone, so a patch test pre usage is your safest bet.

– Slightly tingles at first so super sensitive skin should also carry a patch test out.

Would I recommend that you buy this? Hell yea! But don’t forget to be careful because what suits me may not suit you!❤️

Love,

Zenia!

Leave a Reply

